Friday Five- June 27th

Again I am linking up with Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC, Cynthia from You signed for what? and Mar from Mar on the Run! to do another Friday Five! This weeks ‘five’ are things about ME!

DC_linkup

1. I am adopted– I am one of four children that my parents adopted. I am also the oldest. None of us are biologically related and I am the only one who was adopted form outside of the country. I am from Ecuador, but really have no desire to go back and visit. I am horrible at Spanish, but its pretty cool that I am part Inca Indian.

I was born in Guyaquil, Ecuador. Adopted at 5 months old and brought to Maryland by my parents.

I was born in Guayaquil, Ecuador. Adopted at 5 months old and brought to Maryland by my parents.

2. I played sports in college– I was a two sport athlete in college, well for one year. I played both field hockey and lacrosse for Ohio Wesleyan University my freshman year and only lacrosse for the remaining three years. I really enjoyed playing sports and college and probably where I really enjoyed running the most but it was only up and down a field but I was fast at that point in my life.

Me my senior year of college 2001. Can't really tell but look I had both ankles taped, seriously did my ankle ever not bother me?!

Me my senior year of college 2001. Can’t really tell but look I had both ankles taped, seriously did my ankle ever not bother me?!

3. I have been married for almost 11 years– Tomorrow Ben and I will celebrate our 11 year wedding anniversary! Its crazy to think I have been married that long, but it is true. It is our steel anniversary and thanks to a twitter follower I have a great idea for a present for Ben. We don’t go over the top but he definitely deserves a little something. Other then that we are going to dinner and a movie. Oh the life of a married couple with two young kids.

image

A picture of a picture! I love this picture of us! 11 years ago!

4. I am a sports fan–  I love the Olympics, I have to admit I am loving the World Cup, and don’t even get me started on Ravens football. I am full of home town pride so I will cheer for any Maryland team, but when Ohio State comes to play Navy in football in August I will cheer for OSU, because thanks to my husband he has converted me.

I love the Ravens!

I love the Ravens!

5. I love nail polish– I am kind of obsessed. I love to do my nails and I do mine every week, on occasion I will splurge and get a gel manicure but I mostly do my own. I have more then 30 colors, I haven’t actually counted recently but is a lot. If you ever see me and I don’t have my nails done then something is seriously wrong, they are always painted.

This isn't mine it very well could be mine. You want a color there is a good chance I have it.

This isn’t mine but it very well could be mine. You want a color there is a good chance I have it.

Learn anything fun about me? Tell me something about you??

20 Comments

  1. Pam

    Congrats on your 11th anniversary. Enjoy your celebration tomorrow. I also am a huge sports fan and am glued to the Olympics every two years!

    • The Olympics are so much fun!

  2. Congrats on almost 11 years! You look beautiful in your dress! I love painting my own nails ( I just wish I did a better job at it)! Happy friday!

    • Aww thank you! I love that dress! I even wore it for Halloween before I had it cleaned and preserved!

  3. You look very sporty! The nailpolish looks very colorful. I never wear nailpolish, but my daughters do!

    • Nail polish might be my weakness!

  4. Happy Anniversary to you and your hubby! Hope you enjoy your dinner and movie date.

  5. Happy Anniversary!!! great milestone and enjoy your dinner date. I’m from Pittsburgh so a tried and true Steelers fan… 🙂

  6. Happy Anniversary!!

  7. happy anniversary! i hope you guys have a wonderful weekend — what movie are you gonna see?? 🙂

    • Thank you! We are finally going to see X-Men!

  8. runawaybridalplanner

    Congrats on your anniversary!!!! You and I have something in common! I am addicted to buying cute nail polish, in fact at one point I had over 200 shades. I have gone through and thrown out a few because they were getting old, but I literally can’t walk by a nail polish counter and not buy one:)

    • Glad to hear I’m not the only one out there who loves nail polish!!

  9. Congrats on 11 years! I have a Ben too 🙂 (married 4 years)

  10. Happy Anniversary to a fellow Marylander (well now I am transplanted to DC)! I use to play lacrosse in high school… ooh the days when lacrosse and field hockey uniforms were polos and pleated skirts.. haha times have changed (for the better)

    • Oh you are so right! Gotta love the polo and skirts on game days!!

  11. I’m a MD girl too but over near DC so I haven’t ever gotten into the Ravens! Truthfully we don’t watch a lot of football these days (hockey hockey hockey) but I grew up a Redskins fan from an early age.

  12. Aw happy anniversary! The World Cup has been fun to watch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

