Friday Five- April 4th

How is it already Friday? So this is my first time doing this but I joined up with blogger Courtney from Eat, Pray, Run DC to do Friday Five!  This weeks theme was free, what does that mean? Good question, I don’t really know so I’m taking it as things that excite me!

DC_linkup

 

1. Cherry Blossom– this weekend I’m running Cherry Blossom 10 miler! It’s the first time this year me and my running partners will run together but we all won’t be running the 10 miler together. Tiffany is still kinda injured and Soup can’t really so the run/walk method but we all will be staying in a hotel together and we sure will have tons of fun.

cucblogo
2. Racing- so I’m pretty excited that this race also kinda brings on race season. I’m going to use the term race loosely because I don’t race. I run in races and try and do well but I’m not really racing anyone 🙂
3. Spring- I think Spring has finally arrived. I’m sue there will be plenty of rain but the temperature is on the rise and my daughters lacrosse has started so it’s spring to me!
4. My birthday- I love April because it holds my birthday. I am not however a fan of how old I am turning but I’m going to turn it around and make the best out of it.
5. Marathon training- scary but true, I have been thinking tons about this. Can I run another marathon? Will it be like last time? Will I train like last time, and who will run with me? All these things swirling around in my head which leads me to a lot of unknown but everything leading me to just go for it. So I’m like 85% sure I will be running the Baltimore Marathon this fall! Eek!

Baltimore_Full-Medal-Logo

Yes it says 2013 but mine will say 2014! EEKK!

So there it is. I hope you enjoyed my Friday Five! Have a wonderful weekend.

Have you ever joined up with bloggers to do posts? How did I do??

18 Comments

  1. Thanks for linking up with us! You did just fine 🙂 Good luck at Cherry Blossom this weekend! I’ll be working the expo Friday but not running. I did it last year and enjoyed it.

    • Thanks, I hope to make it a weekly thing! Still new to the blogging world so this is fun and exciting 🙂

  2. Hi! I’m visiting from the blog hop! Great job! Good luck with the 10 miler this weekend. I see a lot of bloggers are running it!

    • Thanks for coming by for a visit!

  3. thanks for linking up — you did great! have a good race and i’ll hope to see you out there 🙂

  4. I’m visitng from the Friday Five link up too. I just started doing it a couple weeks ago as well but it’s a great group I’m enjoying getting to know 🙂 Good luck with the 10 miler! I’m hoping to do that one year but I’m a new runner so just now working on getting to distances above 5k.

    • Thanks for stopping by! The link up is a lot of fun.

  5. Is this the marathon during the Baltimore Running Festival?

    • Yes, the marathon I part of the Baltimore Running Festival. I love this local race, they do a wonderful job from 5k to marathon!

      • Ok I heard great things about it. My boss runs it. I hear mile 6 is all up hill.

      • It’s a hilly challenging course, but I’m still proud knowing it was my first marathon!

  6. Hi! Visiting from the DC Trifecta link up! Nice to meet you! Good luck at the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler, I’ll be there too!

    • Thanks for stopping by! Have a good race your self!

  7. Good luck tomorrow, can’t wait to hear about it!!! I’m doing the Baltimore half marathon that day, exciting!

  8. When is your April birthday? Seems like tons of my coworkers and students are April too.

    • My birthday is the 28th! It’s a great birthday month!

    • My birthday is the 28th! April is a great birthday month 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Friday Five! #sweatpink #iamfitpossible | RunToBeFree10

Leave a Reply

