Energy bits Review

A couple of weeks ago during #runchat I was chatting with a few of my tweeps about ENERGYbits. I have been following them for a while and have always been interested in their product. I have a few twitter peeps who are ambassador’s and was getting ready to order a sample, when ENERGYbits contacted me and offered to send me some to try to review. So while I was given these bits to try these opinions are my own.

My first experience was wonderful. I wasn’t sure how they would react to my stomach, for some reason when I run I seem to get a sensitive stomach and to much of something things just make me hurt. I set out to do 8 miles for the day but I had to run 3 miles solo before my running partner could make it. She is coming back from injury, so we had planned to do 5 miles with a run/ walk intervals. So after my 3 I stopped at my house on took half of a severing. I knew I could go 8 without too much fuel so it was a great test. The smell is strong but nothing I can’t get past. I put them in my mouth and took a large swig of water and down they went. By this time my friend was here and we were off.

I felt pretty good and the run/ walk intervals always help. We kept a steady pace and when we got to mile 3 my mile 6, I knew it would be a turning point. We made it to mile 4, my mile 7 and I will still feeling great. When the run was almost done, I decided to see how much I had left in the tank. Surprisingly I had plenty. I was able to pick up the pace for the last .25 to the end. When we were done, I felt like I could have gone another mile or so. It had been a long time since I had run 8 miles and I was feeling great. I couldn’t believe it. I fully expected to feel tired and needing to stop.

Two hours post run, I was still feeling great. I had only taken half of what they had recommend and was so pleased with this. I knew I was going to keep the rest and keep them for my ten-mile race in a few weeks. (FYI best decision ever, post to come later).  So I am a fan, I will most likely be ordering and luckily I have some ambassador tweeps and can get a great discount.

Here are the facts that were given to me from the brand manager.

ENERGYbits is a new Boston based sports nutrition company. Our “bits” are rapidly becoming the fuel of choice for athletes and people looking to lead active lifestyles. ENERGYbits have the highest concentration of protein in the world and deliver a steady stream of energy, all naturally and all without sugar, caffeine, chemicals or stomach distress. Even better, ENERGYbits are the only protein in the world that also contain natural antioxidants and Omega 3 which reduce muscle inflammation, iron which prevents fatigue, chlorophyll which builds the immune system and electrolytes which replenish mineral imbalances, all for just one calorie per tab. No other protein offers all this.
ENERGYbits are all natural too, because they are a food, not a supplement. They have just one ingredient – 100% organically grown spirulina algae. Algae has been used by Olympic athletes for over 50 years, but is still virtually unknown in the USA and Canada. We are the first company to bring algae to national attention as a high protein, high performance snack food for athletes and active consumers.

Here is a comparison chart on ENERGYbits vs. other energy, protein or low calorie snacks.

Here is a comparison chart on ENERGYbits vs. other energy, protein or low calorie snacks.

To find out more you can find ENERGYbits here:

Twitter: @ENERGYbits

Facebook: www.facebook.com/energybits

Web: www.energybits.com

Have you heard of ENERGYbits? Do have fuel that just works well for you?

2 Comments

  1. I loved my trial of EnergyBits last year. I never got a chance to write about them. Reading your post I think I’m going to order some for marathon training. You reminded me of how much I liked them.

Trackbacks

  1. Mission 10 Miler | D. All of the above

Leave a Reply

