Run Dates

Every so often my hubby and I get the chance to run together. It’s such a special treat since getting time alone outside the home almost never happens. Our kids keep us busy and trying to fit our runs in takes some planning. Two summers ago we both trained for a marathon and man did that take some juggling, so when the opportunity arises to run we do.

So I’ll be honest running with hubby means he slows down and I have to speed up a little. It great during races, we last raced together and Thanksgiving for a Turkey Trot and I did pretty decent. Last December we ran the Celtic Solstice 5 miler and he pushed me to finish nice and strong. It’s really great to have a partner that shares the love of running. Ok, he might not admit he loves it, but I know he does like it, unless its one of those runs he really doesn’t 🙂 I can’t wait to run with him this coming Saturday. The Celtic Solstice 5 miler is a great race!

Me and my man before a very chilly Turkey Trot!!

20131203-193940.jpg
Earlier this year, we had a pretty great run date.

20131203-194118.jpg

So does your partner run?? Do you do active things together?

Leave a Reply

