December

How is it December already?? My husband and I were just talking the other day how when we were little how it seemed like it took forever to get here. Well now that I’m an adult the months/years seem to go by faster and faster. Despite the time that’s flying I enjoy the cooler temps for running it also makes for super busy days of trying to fit everything in. Running, shopping and getting stuff together for the holiday get togethers makes me one busy lady!

Last month a few twitter followers and I worked on motivating people to run or walk, basically move for 100 miles. I might have made it 50, but I moved. So for December I plan on getting at least the same amount of miles while adding sit up and squats to the mix, fellow Twitter pal Ang, has set this up. If you want more info check out this post. I know I need to work on crossing training and adding other forms of exercise my workouts, so this is a step in the right direction. Luckily I still have one more race to complete before my 2013 race calendar is complete or I might slack even more.

What does your December look like? Who is racing??

Leave a Reply

